Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:01 p.m. - 2008-08-10
Even those gone were there....
She hugged me and held back tears as we were leaving today. I have to wonder is she was just overwhelmed by all the people that showed up to "Surprise" them on their 50th wedding anniversary, or if she was looking at Jim and I and realizing all the family that "wasn't" there.

We celebrated the wedding anniversary of my favorite aunt today. She wanted to skip this anniversary, but, HOW do you do that? you never get the 50th back. My aunt has been through so much in the last two years. First the death of my dad (her brother) the diagnosis of my cousin (her son's) brain tumor, and then the death of her sister just this last February. Cancer Sucks! It takes away so many people....and all you can do is watch it eat away at the family.

But, all in all, during this trying time, family still is family...and it was good to see at least one member of each branch of that family there to celebrate the anniversary of the ROCK of the Clark/Kennedy family.

Happy 50th Aunt Judy and Uncle Russ...may you have 50 more!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!