Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:40 p.m. - 2008-08-09
not complaining....
okay, we did it. We bought a new vehicle. No, it's not the Murano that I liked so well...He decided to go back to his tried and true GM products...one...more...time....

I guess I can't argue with the fact that my Jimmy has been a good vehicle. Despite the ignition problems it's had. It's been dependable, and still looks good! AND of course it's the Mighty Jimmy!

I also can't argue with the fact that the goofy dealership was really wanting to make a deal, to the point that they gave Ben 2000.00 for his TRUCK! OMG! I think that did it for him.

It's big, bigger than I want. The salesperson likened the new car to my Jimmy on Steroids. I prefer it being her big brother.

We bought a 2008 Envoy...midnight blue...not the saphire Blue of the Murano. I felt like I was sitting up three times as high as I needed to be..and it's going to be interesting seeing the old ladies that ride to bowling with me climbing into it...although, Ben reminds me it has running boards.....RUNNING BOARDS? I just bought a Truck....

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!