Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:02 p.m. - 2008-08-03
Cars and Cell phones
I actually got Ben on a car lot yesterday! Unbelievable. Not only one...but THREE! We went to Des Moines to check out, 1) Toyota Rav4 , 2)Nissan Murano and 3) Chevy Equinox. We did two out of three and included the Nissan Rogue in there as well...The Chevy Equinox remains to be seen, until we can find a dealer who WANTS to show us one. We spent 10 minutes on their lot, and 6 minutes INSIDE their building and NEVER once was approached by a sales person. Oh, as we were walking out, a young perky blonde who wasn't dressed as a sales person asked us if we needed help, and my husband pipes up...Nope, not anymore...I had to stiffle a snicker along with my disbelief! LOL

Anyway...the RAV4 and the Murano are both very nice cars. The RAV4 gets better gas mileage, but for the money, the Murano is an all over nicer, more comfortable vehicle. The Rogue is awful...I drove it, felt squashed in the drivers seat and afterwards while looking at it, I was getting flashbacks of the Omni in my head...never good.

So, the decision, unless the Equinox shows up in the near future is for the Murano...now we have to decide new or used...and considering Nissan skipped the 2008 year making them, we'll have to decide on an 07, or 09, and let me tell you, I've checked lots around here, and as the salesman told us, a used Murano is Hard to find..(what he didn't tell us, was that they had/have two used 09's on their lot, which were both program cars) I can do that...I've only been burned on program cars once...

So then we went and got new cell phones. I have the pretty pink Venus. Hopefully it will be alright...I failed to check the reviews on the phone before falling for the pretty pinkness. I downloaded a bunch of ring tones today, which of course, cost me... and eventually did find the GO CUBS GO Ringtone...(yeah!!!) But, can't get the Theme to the Flintstones...which I need so I know it's my mother calling. sigh... There has to be a way to get it for free...I do have a usb cable for the phone...so I'm betting a tech savy son could figure it out for me...

Right?

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!