Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:03 p.m. - 2008-07-26
I hate waiting for people.
So we're seriously considering a new vehicle. Oh, Ben is still trying to resurect his truck, which, he'll probably do, but I do have him "looking" at new suv's online.

Sure, you say....Why another Suv? Well, because BOTH of our vehicles have age on them...and if we ever want to go anyplace that requires extended period of travel, it would be nice to have a car that is more reliable...

And, because if Ben ever NEEDS a truck, we have dad's Ford (the one that was stuck last week!)

So, we're looking at the Toyota Rav4. They get decent enough mpg...not like a super terrific hybrid does, but, better than the beast he's driving now. I THOUGHT we were going to look at them in person today to see if when I get in it, I wouldn't feel trapped...but, Ben's heart truely isn't in it...

It's that Cheapness factor...I tell ya. AND I HATE it with a passion!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!