Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:29 p.m. - 2008-06-29
July wedding
Time to break out the fireworks and celebrate another 4th of July...how fun! Actually, I'll probably not be doing anything for the 4th...might saunter down and watch the parade, then take a walk through the park and see how may LESS vendors there are this year for the craft thing in the Park. I'm even "thinking" about going to see the fireworks, but, that might depend on if the City gets out and does the mosquito spraying thing this week.

Then, there is the wedding on Saturday for Little Matty's friends, Andy and Lila. Little Matty is a bridesmaid...I guess that's what happens when the group runs around together for years, and there aren't enough girls in it! I can hear Little Matty now..."Always the bridesmaid, NEVER the Bride" I don't forsee any other weddings in the group in the near future, as the other guys all seem relentless on playing the field...which is alright...until one of them get "trapped"!

I also found out this week, that I'm going to be a "great" Aunt again...Twice in the next 8 months! Congratulations!!!!! (to the mom's and dad's of course) I love Babies...

So, it seems that life continues to go on, and we continue to get older....and I still wonder when the Best years of my life will take place...they all haven't been too bad...YET! Although, the Cubs getting it together and winning tonights game, and then going on to continue the winning season, could make 2008 the Best year of my Life!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!