Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:35 p.m. - 2008-05-17
Memorial day one year later
There is a slight sense of doom when I think about the events of the day...knowing that someday, this too COULD be me...

We took the hummer (aka Ben's mom) to do the yearly cemetary run to place flowers on the graves (and take pictures so I can post them on find a grave.com) I don't know if my dear husband choses to be deaf to his mother and any other conversation not initiated by him, or, if his hearing is REALLY getting that bad. The hummer, didn't hum a lot, she couldn't...not when she was plotting to have me go against my husbands wishes and those of her daughter, and take her to get her ears pierced.

I think it's sad that an 80 year old woman can't have pieced ears if she wants too, but, the truth is, she's diabetic, she had pierced ears until she quit taking care of them and the ears got so infected that they stunk! Seriously. At that time the doctor said, ummmm, no more! But, ever stinking chance she got today, she was whispering to me that I needed to come and get her and take her to get them pierced...cause Jr...and Nancy will never know! NEVER? I can believe my husband is that un-observative (is that a word) in his everyday world, but, I have to believe that it wouldn't go un noticed by his sister... And my name would be MUD! Fresh, black, mud.

So, in Frustration, I texed Louise, that "no you can't have your fucking ears pierced you old lady!" hopeing beyond hope that Louise would know that I wasn't directing that comment to her, but saving it from blurting it out of my mouth!

And her reply??? Leave the old lady in the cemetery.....

sigh...by the end of the week I'll be dealing with MY mother....someone will be wanting to leave me in a cemetery before too long! I know it!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!