Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:14 p.m. - 2008-04-19
they can run away now
Stella, the little black, runner has now been micro-chipped...so if she ends up somewhere in Massachusets we'll hopefully get her back. Or Not....

Took her and Shelby in to the micro-chipping clinic today, reduced price, you file the online paper work. Our local Animal Shelter evidently makes some sort of profit on it, I don't know...I didn't read the ad. Anyway..talked to the lady who took the complaint about Shelby's tumor. YES, we are aware that she has a basketball sized tumor on her shoulder..we live with her! We also know that she's been seen by the local Vet as well as taken to the Iowa State Veteranary clinc in Ames...they all have told us to let it be, and by now, removing it would involve veins and nerves that have grown through and around the tumor...plus, she's going to be 12 years old in June...she's getting mighty old to be put through that extensive of surgery...

I'm going to egg the idiots house,that called the police to complain about that above mentioned tumor...well, I'ld like to egg the idiots house, but that Catholic guilt I'ld have because I grew up across the street from the Catholic school, (not that I'm Catholic, cause I'm not) wouldn't let me...

Sigh...

ONE MORE SUNDAY bowling, and ONE MORE WEDNESDAY bowling and this god forsaken season is over....the worst one I've had since I bowled in Junior league...

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!