Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:10 p.m. - 2008-04-04
yee haw...new Speed Queens!
With any luck, and a whole lot of patience (on my part) the new washing machines will be installed tomorrow, and maybe start earning their keep!

Five new Speed Queen front loaders are making their home in my laundromat. We'll see how they do, if they pay for themselves, more may follow. I'm still looking at a new changer, so people quit complaining about that, and possibly down the road a new soap machine. You would think I was making money wouldn't you....

Today is Little Matty's 22nd birthday. He's gone to Iowa City to party. I told him to be safe and SMART. I also told him I don't drive to Iowa City to bail out stupid kids....I should have told him, I have access to his checking account, so if he needed bailed out, It would be with his money! That would have made him behave!;)

The closer it gets to the woman who gave birth to me coming home, the more phone calls I start getting from her. I just had the second one today! Geesh! No wonder my brother thinks that she is wanting to come home earlier than I'm willing to go get her..By the time May 22 gets here, and I leave to get her, she'll be calling me 10 times per day.

Well, since Ben is downtown moving machines, so he can replace shut off valves (has to be done when the laundromat is closed because the water has to be turned off) I "Could" get to bed early...and get some much needed sleep, Just in case I have to drive to Iowa City to bail out a smart idiot!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!