Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:35 a.m. - 2008-03-09
I believe there are angels amoung us!
And the generation keeps getting smaller.

A few weeks ago, I wrote about my aunt dieing of Cancer...or at least I think I did. She finally passed yesterday morning. According to my other Aunt it was a blessing. She had skin cancer of the female parts...a very painful way to die. She refused Chemo cause she didn't want to lose her hair. The only reason I can see that as a problem, was because she was a hairdresser.

Aunt Becky was my dad's younger sister. That leaves three of his siblings still alive...the numbers are dwindling. Grandma is blessed to have 4 of her children with her now.

I can't be sad that my Aunt passed. I only hope that she finds the peace in death that she didn't know in life. Now if it had been her sister, My Aunt Judy...I'ld be devastated...

Hugs
Sandy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!