Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:52 p.m. - 2008-02-29
the day the music died
Today they moved Ben's mom from one Assisted living to another. From one that is a beautiful place to live to a stinky nursing home. All because all her money has been eaten up by nursing homes/assisted living over the last 10 years. She was PISSED! But, she'll get ove it, adjust quickly, and not be angry at the world. She'll realize soon that living at the Lutheran Home is better than living at Violet Hill, like she was saying she wanted to do. (Violet Hill being the local cemetery for all you not knowing a damn thing about this one horse town)

I guess what pisses me off the most about this situation, is the freaking cost of Nursing homes in the first place. You work your finger to a bone making enough money to hopefully live a long and happy life after you retire. You then get sick, have to go into a nursing home and they take every last penny you have. Just doesn't seem fair...yet my older brother say's I'm cynical about it...that nobody say's you'll end up in a nursing home...Nope, he's right, I could be hit buy a bus tomorrow!

Hugs,
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!