Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:42 p.m. - 2008-02-21
close to 50
Another year, came and went....and with it my birthday passed...and I am now...gasp...one SHORT year away from 50! Gasp..

I remember as a child, thinking how OLD 50 is...and now that I'm one short year away, it doesn't seem that old.

My SIL who is OVER 50...(53-54) tells me to relish this last year, as it's all downhill once you hit 50...I'm thinking...who the "F" is she kidding!

My 40's weren't all that great....I had most of my reproductive system yanked out of my body...damn doctor felt the need to leave me with an ovary, which by all accounts is still working! Leaving me with the monthly symptoms of PMS but not the relief....Life is one long PMS!...I had to have knee surgery, and now the other one needs help..My dad died...both my boy's graduated high school left home, starting their own lives far far away, and the last 8 years or so haven't been the best in the Dry Cleaning industry! (Damn you people!!! You clothes DO look better when professionally cleaned!)

Yet, Everything goes downhill once you reach 50...I guess we'll have to wait and see...but I can't imagine a much worse decade than the 40's!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!