Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:42 p.m. - 2008-02-18
Fukudome
It isn't long now....

Spring training begins in 9 days...Spring training, and we're supposed to still be getting snow for the next week...

I think my new favorite cub, (until I see him play) is going to be a native of Kagoshima, Japan, Kosuke Fukudome (pronounced "KOH-skay foo-koo-DOUGH-may") spent his entire nine-year pro career with the Chunichi Dragons, where he batted .305 with a .397 on-base percentage and a .543 slugging percentage in 1,074 career games...Fukudome was a two-time Central League batting champion, led the league in on-base

I think his name is funny...and wonder how long it will take for people to be using the derogatory mispronounced version of it!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!