Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:38 p.m. - 2008-01-29
have yourself a merry little Winter
It's Iowa, People! IT's just too cold to add an entry! Yesterday, as Louise put it, was just a Teaser...Spring is around the corner, and if that groundhog doesn't agree with me in a few day's...we're gonna put a hit out on that sucker!

Has there ever been a winter that felt like it wouldn't quit? This one has been going on since half past August. I'm tired of coats, and hats and gloves...give me spring...and flowers and the Cubs!

Okay, so the Man I'm married too had an episode last week that scared the bejebbers out of me...But, if questioned I'll not admit to that. His arm and face went numb for a little over a minute. Two and 1/2 hours later, an CT scan, EKG and blood work, the ER doctor diagnosed him as having a TIA...The next day he went to our doctor, who ordered a doppler ultrasound and more blood tests, and all is well...no significant buildup of plaque in his veins..(significant being the magic word here) and his Cholesterol, while good, and down from his test in 2002, can still stand some improvement. But nothing indicates any reason for his TIA...so we'll continue life as normal, and hope it doesn't happen again.

So, a new hot water heater is in order for the laundromat. Guess it was jealous of the dry cleaning machine having work done on it last year. Don't tell the customers that they are using cold water right now...cause they'll never know otherwise. It'll be a week to 10 day's...and some plumbing changes before the new one is up and running...and Ben thinks we need to invest in new washers...I think he thinks he's married to a ex wife of Donald Trump?

How did Jake put that at Christmas??? Oh yeah...Sounds like a whole lot of CAPITAL FU-Fun....

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!