Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:25 p.m. - 2007-12-11
winter from hell again!
The Iowa Winter that hasn't actually started yet is wearing me out...me and the snow plow driver I married. As I type I'm hearing him out in the chair snoring away...geesh,

I locked up the laundromat early tonight, thinking the snow plow driver needed to get some sleep...but the minute I get into the house, he's up, and wanting something to eat...Im hurrying to get supper started..(HATE HATE HATE being a Freaking maid) and he asks me if I found out when the visitation was for his old work buddy's dad that died over the weekend...ummm, I'm SURE I told him yesterday. Anyway...I stop what I was doing, come in start up the computer, and look up the obituary for this guy...and find out we have less than an hour to get there...Great...more fun...

So he gulps down a little food, and we take off for Woodward to the funeral home. I decide to wait to eat...I hate being in a hurry. We get there pay our respects...and am home in an hour....

So...then I make him help me put up the Christmas tree...it's up...it's lit...it's Not decorated...So much for him getting rest!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!