Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:20 p.m. - 2007-09-17
the camper from hell!
The guy came to look at the camper. He seems quite knowlegable about his work, but something about him scares me.

He gave us an estimate (preliminary at best) of around 2,000.00! It will depend on what he finds when he gets the shell pulled back.

There is definately a problem. He estimates that it has been leaking since it was new...of course dropping it on the truck as many times as my dad did, didn't help...The structure shows significant signs of dry rot damage, with the body panels collapsing. He said one more drop on a truck would have made the cabinets on the inside above the bed fall off...scary stuff if you realize how many nights I've been sleeping under them...Thankfully it only shows damage on the front cab part...and it's reparable.

He feels that the condition the rest of the trailer is in, makes it definetly worth fixing instead of putting it out to pasture...(makes it sound like a cow, doesn't it) He say's the air conditioner is "pristine" and other than a few vent caps needing replaced, he feels this trailer is in great condition. Sooooo, on we go...

Mother paid the first 1000.00! I know...shock! Now if he doesn't run away with her money!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!