Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:21 a.m. - 2007-08-24
Political rant # 5999
From time to time, I've been known to address a political issue in this diary, which may or may not be of everyone else's opinion. Today, is going to be no different. And, if this is not you're opinion, I invite you NOT to read this blog now, or anytime in the future...cause really who gives a rat's ass if anyone reads it or not.

As I was getting ready for work this morning another of the "OMG, we can't leave IRAQ" commercials were on TV, and Lord almighty those get my blood pumping.

You know the ones, Where the person, they are talking too is trying to scare you shitless about what could happen HERE if we're not over there? I guess putting this shit on TV is easier than dropping little notes of propaganda out of airplanes on our properties...besides, we have no airplanes or helicopters here...(where they're needed to aid those in the flooding) because the government has taken them all over THERE!

I'm sick to death of Iraq. I'm sick to death of the families that are torn apart for months/years/and unfortunately some forever, because,nobody in government has the balls to stand up to the President and say...ENOUGH!

IS there a quick fix? probably not anymore. You can't cut off funding, because we have to bring our solders home. Where we need them...to protect and serve their county on their own soil...

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!