Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:05 p.m. - 2007-07-21
Harry Potter will live forever!
Do you hear that??? It's pages across the world turning in a mass reading of the final Harry Potter book...and yes, mine arrived safe and sound this morning...

No standing in line for me...and it was on my desk by 9:30...all I had to do was pre-order it in February from Amazon.com....Love me Amazon.com.

I had to keep myself from diving right into it this morning, 1) because Joel was there, 2) because my mother kept showing up and needed my undivided attention 3) because I HAD to get my quarterly report stuff in the mail to the accountant by 11:00! Whew, thats all done.

But, so far, I'm enjoying the 7th and final book of Harry's excellent adventures...can't say that my eyes didn't stray to the very last line in the book, but I refuse to read more than that...And I won't spoil it...nope, not me...

So, I guess my computer time break is over, it's time to get down to another chapter...after all, I don't want to read it too fast, cause it will leave me wanting book 8....and that's not supposed to happen!!! How hungry can an author get after selling 300,000,000 copies???

And to think it all started because this woman had a family to feed!!! Hey, I had a family too! Guess they don't look like they starved!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!