Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:04 p.m. - 2007-07-07
he's failing me
I've been working on my birdbath again, sitting out in the garage glueing away the little chips of glass. It's relaxing, but, on a hot day like today, you need to know when to take a break. The problem is the little children from across the street aren't home, so I've been trying to take advantage of that. And of course, the little she devil of a dog has to be outside with me, or she's in the house barking away.

While glueing away, I'm listening to the radio. Since the Cubs don't play till this evening, I've been listening to the country music I like. I've discovered now why my youngest son is never sober...it's because he listens to all that music too....

Perhaps that's the difference between my boy's....the good son, and the drunk...the good son never liked country!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!