Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:34 p.m. - 2007-06-05
will this entry go?
For the last week, there hasn't been a whole lot of Dry Cleaning going on at the cleaners...

My machine no workie!

Last Thursday Ben ordered a new Danfloss valve, to replace one leaking, at a cost of 234.20 encluding the 50.00 overnight express from New York! He put it on the Machine on Friday, I ran three loads to catch up, and on Monday morning I ran 3 loads and the system went down again....

I've never seen Ben so Beat....

So, last night, he tears into the machine again, and finds the seal at the top of the tank that holds the water that the freon cools broken, they tell him at the factory, that this can be soldered with silver solder. After convincing the plumbers they can do this, there is still some bubbles...Ben then takes the next 3 hours taking the tank off the machine, which involved removing the wheel...

Now we've ordered a new tank (800.00) to be overnighted again....so hopefully tomorrow at this time, the machine will be up and running...

Pray for Ben....will ya!

My mother asked me what we were going to do with it, I told her chuck it in the river....

how tempting!

And that my dear people who think dry cleaning is expensive is one of the reasons it is so high....

not hugging tonight
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!