Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:22 p.m. - 2007-05-20
getting ready for Memorial day
What a day!!!!!

As I last posted we were doing the cemetery run with the "mom's".....now I remember why I usually let Ben do that deed!
We took off around 10:30 this morning,
after picking up the two "mom's" and stopping to gas up the van...Thought that was going to put my mom into cardiac arrest at the time....3.29 per gallon, 19 gallons....66.00! Muhahaha!


Got to the first cemetary where Ben tells me to drive down this road...."there is no road here" I tell Ben. "Yes"he say's "it's a road"...(grass, people, there was grass there, and a headstone in the midst of it!) I have an adversion to driving over dead people...but I followed directions...got the single geranium planted at each headstone...and head on to the next cemetery.

It's been a long, long time, since I was there. My grandmother died April 1,1983...Good Friday...was buried on April 4, 1983 exactly 3 years to the day before her last great grandchild was born. Planted the urn that is at the gravesite, and it looked nice,...It's really too bad, nobody will be around to water it now and then....and then took off to the lake...I was probably the only person in the van noticing the coincidence that the song "hole in the floor of heaven" was playing on the radio at that particular time..

Believe me, it's a day with the "Urin"ator, and "Hum"inator both in the car,at the same time....we stoped at the lakeside cafe, had lunch then took an hour ride around the lake on the boat....then got back in the van, and road the LONG ride home....then Ben fell asleep, and I had the "urin"ator, "hum"inator and "snore"inator all in sink....

Bless me....I deserve it!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!