Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:04 p.m. - 2007-05-07
a weeks worth of this and that
Wow! Updation!

We've had out little bundle of fun for a week now, and I must say, she's no more house trained than she was the night I brought her in the door....but she's cute, so you can forgive a few tootsie rolls placed stratigically here and there on the floor, for awhile longer anyway.

We did, legally change her name to Stella....Stella Lilly. She seems to come to Stella....sometimes...If she wants too.

Went to bowling tournament over the weekend. Bowled the 9 games I needed to, and am now glad that I'll get to have the entire summer to heal the knee. I can still walk, so I didn't do anymore damage, but, I can't say it doesn't hurt! Well, I could....but I'ld be lieing!

Came home to the news that my brothers boat in Yankton, SD was the target of a tornado that went through there Saturday sometime. I haven't heard yet if the one they found,under water, matching the description of his boat, turned out to be his... I guess there are several missing boats...they'll probably find it in someone's tree somewhere!

And, I have bought myself my first DS game....I'm a cooking mama now!

Hugs
Candy

PS....if you can't bowl, it's good to gamble....walked away from Prairie Meadows with 232.25 that I didn't go in with!!!! Weeeee Hawwwww!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!