Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:54 p.m. - 2007-04-12
black puppy dog
I'm fostering a dog....

Fostering till we can find her regular home. She's a sweet little girl, who I haven't had the pleasure of hearing bark yet at all. I'm sure Shelby will teach her. You can tell she's an old ladies dog. All she wants to do is lay on you're lap. I have her in the kennel right now, as I found out that being house broke isn't on her resume...that'll have to change if for some reason this little black bundle of love ends up living at my house.

How did I get this dog? Well, it's Ben's fault. He got called out to do roads this mornign after last nights snowy Iowa weather, and he see's this little 5 lb black dot running down the highway....he couldn't leave it there, it would have become car bait...so he put her in the truck with him, and dropped her off here at the cleaners.

I've called the radio station, I've called the vets...If I don't hear something soon, I'll have to put an ad in the newspaper....Somebody is missing a really sweet angel...

hum, what shall I name her?

Ginger?

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!