Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:56 p.m. - 2007-04-01
Erin Finigan, begin again
The "Old Maid" niece's wedding went fine, although I have now officially had to much "mom" time again. It's a long time till October! I had a rocky start with the entire thing, but by the end of the day yesterday, I was better.

I'll work through my problem with my mother, but it's going to take me awhile...I won't go into it, cause its a problem "I" have with mom, and that's the way it should stay until I'm ready to deal with it. right?

Anyway...Erin is officially a Finigan, hum, sounds a wee bit Irish, doesn't it! We kept Grandma at the reception a lot longer than she normally stays only to hear her comment, that she's never seen a bride and groom that don't stay together throughout the entire reception....well, grandma...normally it's because you don't stay past the food and cake.....hummm, I see a trend here.

But, all in all, it's over, Matt is the last remaining grandchild on my side of the family to remain Single....and that can/will stay that way for a REALLY long time!

Hugs
Candy


 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!