Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:23 p.m. - 2007-03-01
winter is starting to piss me off
It's March...

But, It's Iowa....

And the best snowstorms happen in March In Iowa...and this one is not going to let us down.

As you all may remember, Unless you're 110 and you're memory has failed, The Honey Doo man around here works for the Iowa DOT....he was supposed to go in to work tonight at 9:00 for the shift change...but, alas, the storm of the century has grounded the State Department of Transportation....and the snowplows have been pulled off the road........

Hummmm, could it mean the road conditions SUCK??? Just call my oldest son, and ask him that question....

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!