Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:28 a.m. - 2007-02-25
It's Spring! (in Cuteness)
okay, I want to live in my little animal crossings community.

Last night, I played at 9:30 and it was still winter. Since I had to wait and get Ben up to go out to work, I turned it on shortly after midnight, and all the snow had melted on the ground. There was still some on the buildings and trees...but this morning, it was spring in annimal crossings land......and in real life I'm betting there is between 6-10 inches of the shit on the ground, and still falling.


I'm having to cancel bowling...which is good...cause I don't want to go. Ben will be off work at noon, and he'll muscle the snow that I haven't already moved...(would help if the "Dick" I have pushing snow at the cleaners would show up!)

But, all in all, I should feel lucky..I have power, where so many others don't. I have warmth, I have food.(darn it) and I don't HAVE to go anywhere....so just gonna stay snuggled here in my own little corner in my own little chair! Maybe watch Harry Potter!
And, play Animal Crossings....it's spring there!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!