Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:39 p.m. - 2007-01-13
Erin's bridal shower
The trip to Omaha, was.....eventfull!

First of all, we weren't even out of the county and we ran into a small ice storm. Made me wonder what the hell we were doing in the first place...but we continued on, and ran out of the ice.

We got half way to Omaha, and I realized how cold I was getting, mentioned this to Ben, and he started playing with the heater in the Jimmy. To no avail...I had snotcicles dripping from my nose, before we reached my brothers...the heater coil has now gone out of my car...the worst part was, I still had to ride home that way.

We spent a good evening with the brother and wife and great niece, eventually warming up. However, I got out of bed this morning with a slight headache...and about a half hour before the wedding shower was to start, I found myself back in bed with an awful migrane...that's it Candy, drive 120 miles to miss the shower! My PA niece in law, kept checking on me, as I laid in a dark bedroom, trying to quit being nauseaus and just wanting to go home. I finally was able to go back upstairs and join the almost over shower in time to see her open gifts. She got LOTS of nice stuff....LOTS! Spoiled rotten bride to be that she is! (LOL, just kidding folks!) Made me decide that I should go out and register and have someone organize a been married 28 wonderful years shower for me! I could stand to replace some of my old wedding and shower gifts!

Then the cold 2 1/2 hour ride home....my sister in law sent blankets which helped me, sorry to say the driver froze...

And, now, Ben is out on the highway, as it's freezing drizzle....I hate Iowa Winter!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!