Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:18 a.m. - 2006-12-16
she's at it again!
From time to time, in this blog, I have talked about this woman in the laundromat, that say's things....things that just make me shake my head....

Starting with her not knowing who Al Gore was when his campaign bus went by here years ago....remember the famous "Al Gora Who?" line?

Then other things, far too numerous to remember, but just as idiotic...

This morning, I come to work, she and this Sudanese were in the laundromat. He was folding clothes, and she had obviously just started hers. I exchanged small talk with her, and I needed to get up front and get the front door open. Anyway, soon, I hear...

"Sir, are you from Africa?" DUH!!!!! No, lady, he just got up this morning, covered himself with heavy black makeup and was into self mutilation...years ago...

Oh, well, I guess inquiring minds want to know! But, I can't help to think that she won't be able to retain the knowlege!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!