Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:27 p.m. - 2006-09-14
AAAAAAACCCCCKKKKKKKKK
Well, Hang me now.

I really try to be a good daughter. Since dad died, I've tried to spend more time with my mother....but she just really upsets me a lot of the time...No, Candy...we didn't know!

I've told her all summer that we would take her camping at least once this summer. I've even set it up that we go with an old friend of hers and her son and daughter in law.

This is the weekend.....Ben and mom are on the way up to the lake as we speak.

I'm going to pick up her friend and take her up with me tonight, so she can stay up there with mom tonight. Seems kind of cruel to take two old women up to the lake and drop them off, doesn't it? Muahahahaha

Well, to accomplish this, I have to stay here and wait for the laundry to clear out, before heading up there myself. At at 5:25 a lady and her screaming child came in the laundromat, therefore, it will be after 7:00 before I get out of here.

Just seems to be a fitting start to the long weekend I'm going to have. What the hell was I thinking? Nothing I've done this week to get ready to go has been right. I even put 75.00 worth of food in the camper to hear the words "there's nothing to eat in that camper" come out of my mothers mouth....I expect that from my kids...but a 78 year old woman? There is stuff to eat, just not the quick fix, high calorie, high sodium food that she has been accustomed too.

I put my own towels in, I thought it would be easier for me to do the laundry, for gods sake, I own the freaking laundromat!...and she bitched.

I put in my own sheets and blankets. Every time in the past we used this camper, my parents were concerned about dog hair (yes, we're taking Shelby) being on their stuff. She went ahead and made the bed with her worn out, smelly sheets....and bitched because I wanted to put my own on the bed.

She insisted on putting the space heater in the camper....it's got it's own furnace...if she turns on that space heater at any time, I'm going home!

I give up.....I can't be a good daughter....I fail.

And this kid keeps screaming!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!