Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:13 a.m. - 2006-09-10
the preview of things to come
Bowling starts today.

Not real sure how I feel about that, as I'm bowling with a different team this year.

I was abandoned by my own.

And my mother just called and wants to go watch...oye 32 days.

It's also grandparents day. We have a letter from Spring Valley telling us so. We're not going. Ben and Nancy were both there yesterday and saw all the quilts. I don't need the cookies and punch.

Instead, Ben is working on getting the little house ready to be rented. I'm betting it's not got anyone actually paying us rent much before March. I just know my husband, and the time of the year it's getting to be.

I just got an email that say's to remember to fly the flag on 9-11 to show that we remember. How could we forget when it's shoved down our throats at every opportunity. It's not that I'ld like to forget...cause that simply wouldn't happen. But, let me remember in my own way...silently...quietly...in my head, in my heart.

hanging my head and sighing now.... I think it's also time, this cubs page comes down....maybe time for something happy...but not quite ready for snowmen...maybe a bowling theme....Dusty...when you have time...work you're magic!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!