Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:10 p.m. - 2006-08-26
30 years!
It's been 30 years since my husband graduated from high school. And this weekend is his reunion.

I hate Class reunions. I never liked those people much way back in high school when I wasn't good enough to get to know....why would I care if I saw any of them now. I feel the same way about my own classmates, just so you know it's not limited to the class of 1976.

Ben didn't act like he really cared one way or the other if he attended this reunion or not....Last night, however, after he put in his time, and took me to Des Moines to go out to eat for our anniversary (thank you Dusty and Rachael for the gift certificate)then took me shopping, but completely forgot to turn and go to Coldstone creamery...(remembering about 2/3rds the way home) he left and spent 2 hours at the Bar with his classmates.(and that's the way I remember the 70's....they all were a bunch of drunken long haired snobs)

Now, he rushed home from working on a piece of stained glass for Theresa, to change his shirt and go up to the high school to get his picture taken with them....

I can see that picture now...those drunken long haired snobs...are now...drunken, balding, pot bellied snobs!

Nope,,,,no way...no reunions for me!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!