Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:48 p.m. - 2006-07-13
he didn't have to die
Went to the funeral today for Pat. The man was loved by many. I hope when I die, I'm loved by many!

I've never considered the Kenny Rogers song "The Gambler" to be a funeral related song, but after today, I realize that if it fits the person, it fits the Ocassion. I also would never have thought I'ld hear Brad Paisly's hit "He didn't have to be" played either, but it too fit the dearly departed. Pat was one heck of a guy!

Cancer is just taking way too many people in my life right now....Damn you Cancer!!!!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!