Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:26 a.m. - 2006-05-25
memorial day weekend coming
And the Wind keeps on blowin....

Should be a song, about Iowa, about Spring 2006 in Iowa....

It just doesn't quit.

Today is another doctor appointment run for my mom. Then I have to take her to the cemetary to see the urns Ben and I took out there last night, that she and my SIL purchased over the weekend, and we had filled (to the tune of 72.40!) at Hartmans. (note to self, think about filling them yourself next year, IF they're still there)

Cemetary's this time of year are a popular place. People were all over the place, driving through, stopping placing flowers at the grave of their family member, looking at different headstones....ect I'll be going back later this week to place something at the grave of Big Ben. I should have had that purchased last night, but for some reason this year, I have a one track mind. But, if you thik about it, when do you get to the age that it's important to make sure the graves have flowers on them all the time. Is it when you are facing age and mortality yourself?

But, Doctors and cemetaries, that's on my list of things to do today..........

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!