Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:15 p.m. - 2006-05-18
pillow day
Today was pillow cleaning day. Weee Haw!!!

There's 70 cleaned and sanitized pillows on area beds tonight. It should have been better the way the phone calls were coming in.

Probably tomorrow, people will start calling and saying "When was you're pillow cleaning supposed to be?" Goofy people.

I made a trip to the cemetary last night. It's funny how often I find myself going out there. I never understood that before. I don't know if it's comfort I'm looking for when I go there,but,I just turn the corner and drive there without really thinking about it. I noticed that they had gotten dad's Date of Death engraved on the headstone. Mom will be pleased.

Tomorrow the first of the scholarships we're giving in Dad's name will be handed out at the high school awards ceremony. It's a double edged sword for me to think about going. I want to, I should be there, but it's going to open up area's that haven't quite healed over yet. I know I need to be there, a family member needs to be there. I'm the only one here....so I guess it's me.

My Sister in law called tonight to arrange for us to meet them Sunday in Casey to bring Mom home from their week with her. Truthfully, I'm surprised they held out this long. Mom can be "VERY" trying to ones nerves.

Little Matty made an offer on the little house in boone, was rejected, re offered and was counter offered....which means, if the bank finds the house to be as wonderful as he thinks it is, he'll be moving out soon....I'm getting better with the idea, and yet I find a few tears with that thought too...I can't imagine life without my kids....time goes by so damned fast!

Okay, time to quit with this depressing entry! But sometimes you have to let that out too!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!