Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:48 a.m. - 2006-05-13
Mothers day
So, last night was a late night, for this old chick. I'm beat today, but, eh, it was fun!

First of all, if you plan to go to Jordon Creek shopping mall on a Friday night, to get you're cell phone taken care, of....let me warn you....DON'T!

It took us 1 1/2 hours, three employees, and Ben's new (not a dinasaur) telephone still got held hostage till the store was closed! First of all, they didn't need my signature to allow my son to take over the bill of the cell phone, they just required my being there....ummmm, he's taking it out of my name, which mean's he's responsible for the payment....why would I object????? Silly Verizon people! Then I get this new, (really slow) trainee...who obviously does not know his head from the hole in his ass, ( but, I'm sure with time and PROPER training he'll be a valuable employee of some other store, quite possibly in the Iowa State Prison system, making desks!) Who, takes forever getting my information in the computer right, Then has to start over ......four times! Finally another employee finishes me up, I have our new phones, and Ben wants his address book downloaded on his new phone...well, the guy did give up his 6 year old Nokia, so I said fine....how long could it take.......we waited and waited and waited, they locked Ben and his phone inside the store., and we thought we were staying in the mall for the night!

Anyway, time and patience paid off, and he was released. We then went to the Cheesecake factory...ummmmmm I was a good girl and had a Turkey burger...followed up by a gigantic piece of White Chocolate carmel late cheesecake....yep...a real good girl.

Now, it's time to go get mother, who locked herself out of the house last night for the second time in a week, and take her to my brothers......he can have her for awhile...I need a break!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!