Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:29 p.m. - 2006-04-30
house capades
Looking for houses part 1....well, for me anyway. Spent yesterday in Boone looking at older houses in Matt's price range...I liked a few, he liked a few...we looked at 5!!! Five Freaking houses in 3 hours! owie...and I have to bowl today. I believe he has it narrowed down to two.

The houses are cute, doable...need work, probably lots of work. They all, however, have one thing in common...not a garage big enough for all his toys.

Buying a house in Boone, Iowa...is better to do in the spring time, on a rainy day, when you know which ones the water will creep into the basement in....and believe me, it looks like they all will!!!!

Tomorrow, we get DSL at the cleaners...Iowa Telecom has a package that I was able to get for 5.00 more than the dial up AOL Hell that we have. Ben is setting up the system today....god help us. YAY, I can finally get rid of AOL!!! YAY

hugs Friends
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!