Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:14 a.m. - 2006-04-02
Daylight savings time
Springing forward or falling back with the clocks is such a stupid tradition.

Either you remember that it's supposed to happen or you're totally unaware of life.

This weekend, I remembered, thank god, and I would wake up ever hour or so and think, Wow, is it really that late? I've slept that long? Then I would wonder if Ben had set the clocks ahead, or if I would actually have that much longer to sleep. (What did it matter anyway, when it was Sunday, and I allow myself the luxury to sleep in on Sundays!) But, that's the way the clock rotates!

It's greening up outside, (it shouldaugta as it's rained till my sump pump started working this morning) Must mean that spring is really here. Three weeks from today for the Wedding! Whew that's getting close!

It's pretty bad when you're accountant calls you to find out if we're doing taxes this year. What the heck was I supposed to say to him? Nope, decided to forgo those? Woulda liked too! Instead I had to promise him I would get it taken care of this weekend, and get them sent down to him Monday...I told him how I told Ben a month ago that I didn't feel like dealing with them, and handed the whole shebang over to him. And he dropped the ball. Ben's a good ball dropper...never completes anything and never started getting our stuff together. But, alas, taxes are something that we can't really forget...and I got them together last night....Have to go to the cleaners and get some things off that computer today, and they're good to go....Now for that minor miracle! I don't wanna write a check!

Here's for not writing checks!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!