Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:18 a.m. - 2006-04-01
Dude, it's a Dell
My brothers bought my mother a new computer. Dude, it's a Dell. Unfortunately, they did not come with it to set it up, and get things going for her. Thanks a lot guys! It took forever to download the MSN messenger she wanted, and I couldn't begin to find the time to do AIM. .....Maybe that's not a bad thing?

I'm wondering why they felt the need to purchase her a computer. She could have done so herself, but she wouldn't. Little Matty doesn't think it's much faster than the one she was using, well, how fast can it be with dial-up? I can't get her into DSL....evidently they don't have it in Texas?

How can we have a president from a state that doesn't have DSL? I have to ponder that question.

And then there is the breaking news of the sheriff of our little county "allegedly" taking money from the evidence they had on a little "drug car" Wonder where he hid the "loot" Will he share? Why would anyone in that position jepordize his/her job for a little bit of money....Just goes to show you how we grow criminals in this county!

Today's plans.....work, probably go get mom AIM....and then Home.....

It's a good day for that plan.

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!