Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:29 a.m. - 2006-03-11
I'm back!
Just as suddenly as it quit working, and without any interferance from anyone, or anything my computer started working again.

I was bored last night, took another long hot bath, and then thought I would come in here and just see what it would do.

Lo and behold, it started working again. Don't know why it took the time off, perhaps it was tired. But I'm sure glad to have my home access back....since it's 10000 times faster/ larger screen and everything from the work connection.

This is one of the MANY strange things going on in this house recently...starting with the tupperware bowls flinging themselfs down from the top of the fridge. Then Ben's lunchmeat being mysteriously eated one day, as well as all my stained glass stuff dropping from their window homes. It's getting seriously wierd.

Planning to go to Ames today, and get some supplies. It's the first time I've been back to the Ames shop since the first of December. I know, we went to the Ankeny shop, but that just wasn't the same...it wasn't home. I'm slowly getting back into glass making mode, and I really want to do something with my birdbath....I've got some real pretty pieces up at the cleaners that I've done, and I can see an improvement in my soldering. So, maybe practice does make perfect! LOL Maybe I shoud try to remake my easter chick I made last year....lol...what a waste of good glass! As well as the pirate bunny!

Okay, haven't decided yet if I'm asking mom to go with us today...this will be her first weekend alone, without one of the boy's being around. I know it's going to have to happen sooner or later...I'm thinking on later.....but, will she enjoy the glass shop, or will she want to learn??? lol that would be funny!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!