Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:57 p.m. - 2006-02-24
grieving is hard
It's funny how fast the last week went, yet how long it felt it took.

I'm getting more sleep now, this is the first night this week I haven't been in bed at 9:00. I'll probably regret it later.

This afternoon, Trent's mom came into the cleaners and talked to me some about dad's death, how he and Trent and doctor Mike are all neighbors now. Her take on death and heaven are quite comforting. I only hope it's truly that way.

I'm having mixed emotions, sometimes i feel like I'm not really grieving, and then the next thing I know I have tears running down my face for no reason at all. I worried about mom this afternoon, and the fact that she seemed depressed. But, then what do you expect, she lost the man she spent the better part of 50 years with. It can't be easy suddenly being alone.

Then there are the times I find myself thinking that in another short month mom and dad will be coming home from Texas. Then I remember.

Why is this so hard?

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!