Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:23 p.m. - 2006-02-10
a long road ahead
Spring traning starts in 4 days. And I won't be home to take my snowman flag down and put the cubs one up. Guess it will have to wait.

I'm a little nervous about next week. I keep having these odd fluttery feelings.Feelings of doom and gloom. I'm sure I'll be alright once I get on my way, and get down there.

My Sister in law keeps reminding me that we are traveling with two dogs. She say's she'll have the febreeze handy. She also asked me if I was packed and how big my suitcase is. Hum, sounds like there isn't alot of room left for me. She did say she cleaned off a shelf for my toiletries. I don't have many...and they're all travel size so, I shouldn't need much room.

Still can't wait to see what this hotel on Wheels is like. Will be interesting, to say the least.

Leaving at 8:00 a.m tomorrow morning...dad's surgery is scheduled for Wednesday. Don't know much more. Larry Told mom that it would take two days to get down there..Janet told me tonight to expect three. oye.

Do I have enough yogurt? Suduko books...will I be able to sleep with two big dogs? Will they snore like Ben?

Happy Valentines day early!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!