Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:30 p.m. - 2006-02-07
if I only had a brain.
Got an invitation to a wedding yesterday. I was surprised about this invitation for two reasons,

1. Because I don't know why we would get one,

2. The wedding is April 8, 2006. Isn't it a bit early to send out invitations?

The RSVP cards have to be back to the bride by March 1. Better remember to ask Ben if we're going, and send it back. Just seems strange to me.

She addressed the envelope, Mr. XXXXX. Not Mr. And Mrs XXXXX.... Not Mr. Ben XXXX. Just Mr. XXXXX. The inside of the envelope said Ben and Family. I think she needed some lessons in addressing her envelopes.

pick and tear pick and tear.

I understand having the RSVP cards back early, that gives you an idea to tell the caterer how many to expect...but will people remember a wedding is coming up when the invites go out two months in advance?

Guess my trip to Texas is going to be next week. If I only knew when I was leaving! I need to call my brother. Had hoped he would call me.

Oh well, perhaps Jean R. didn't come into the cleaners and tell him that his parents had a doctors appointment today, so he didn't know....who knows!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!