Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:58 p.m. - 2006-02-04
glass shop Saturday
Still waiting.

Talked to Mom this morning, and they still haven't gotten a date for the Surgeon Consult.

Maybe Big Brother Jim was wrong, maybe it would have been quicker to get him back up here and get things moving here instead of down there. But, they don't want to come back here for the surgery. More confidence and all that jazz.

Anyway, Mom asked me to bring some jeans of Dad's down with me when I go. Larger jeans. Seems dad's gaining weight, which doesn't seem good that he's going into major surgery even larger. She claims that she thinks that he'll be more comfortable after surgery with looser fitting jeans, but, I thought the actual surgery site would be similar to what she had, from the back, around the underarm and all...I didn't think dad's jeans ride that high.I guess I'll just call him Erkle.

Made a trip to Des Moines after Ben's boots that he had re-shod. Sounds like a horse doesn't it. then we went to the stinky lady's glass house, and he bought the glass to make my clock. The one I discoverd before Christmas at the glass shop in ames. but they didn't have the glass I wanted on hand for it. Then we went to Ankeny and checked out the new Works of Glass shop there. Needless to say, we spent money today on glass. And, I got some more ideas. I've been doing a few quick projects, hoping that it would jump start me back into the make it mode. I've got 5 quick projects laid out on my desk. All suncatchers...all pretty. I really wish I had more time to work on glass...maybe in my next life.

Time to find something else to do....

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!