Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:32 p.m. - 2006-02-02
it's happening again!
Make sure that you recognize each problem as an opportunity,each failure as a lesson and each stumble as a chance to learn more..

I just found that in one of my diary entries from a long time ago. I was looking back and started reading my entries when Mom was sick. Funny how time flies....and here I find myself about ready to make yet another trip to Texas for a sick parent.

After talking to my older brother last night, I have a way to Texas that doesn't involve flying. I like that idea. I will have to drive to Omaha, but I won't have to go any further than that by mysef. Just wish I knew when I was going. Dad was supposed to know today when he was meeting with the surgeon, but they gave him a date of Feb. 23! For the initial consult. Guess that didn't fly with his regular doctor, and he's going to get that moved up. I was hoping that the surgery would be OVER by then. So still waiting.

Hugs are good people!

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!