Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:31 a.m. - 2006-01-07
Saturday this and that...is this January?
It's Saturday, it's 40 degrees out, the sun is shining and it's JANUARY in IOWA! I can't beieve it. I know somehow, some way, we will pay for this weather. When? Where? Don't know, but God will get us!

Today is also Theresa's moving day. Ben and Joel headed over there a bit ago, to help out. I'm betting Joel isn't there long....cause, well, ya know...he's Joel. I was going to Des Moines this afternoon with Dawn, but just as I expected, she backed out, feigning a headache/Babysitting/and Tired....or all the above. So I'll put off going another week or so. I know, I'll have to force someone to go with me, cause I will ABSOLUTELY NOT take Ben's word that an outfit looks good when it's as important as my son's wedding! His tastes are bad! No problem, I have a few days!

I've been a good little WW girl this week and the scales so far are rewarding me....now if I can continue with that. Today will be tough sitting around with nothing to do.

Well, better get the bills I have ready to go out put in envelopes and addressed. I don't want to pay that extra 2 cents come Monday on these things! Sometimes I'm as cheap as Ben!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!