Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:36 a.m. - 2006-01-04
My resolve.
New Year, New resolutions...Same habits!

Went to weigh in last night. I knew there was a reason I skipped the last two meetings. I had a 5.4 lb gain. Only I know it was much more than that. I know that the scales were up 10 lbs last week, after my Christmas madness. Which was why I refused to go then. So, instead of a 5.4 lb gain, I could say I lost 4.6 lbs! Right?

She asked us to set a goal for the coming year. Goals are not good for me, as I'm too hard on myself, when i don't make them. So, I decided to make 2006 the year I get my confidence back and resolve to Learn to say NO to those that tend to sabotage me....

I actually did that yesterday, when Thelma asked me to go last night with her to get nails done,and I told her, no I needed to get back to WW. And I heard this little voice from the bathroom saying..."ahhh skip that" Sounds like support to me...hum????

I must do this for me, I must! I realize that I have nobody to blame for my backslide but myself. Nobody held me down and forced me to eat the things I've eaten...

But, Weight Watchers progam works....IF you don't fool yourself and actually work the program!

Good luck to me...

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!