Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:07 a.m. - 2005-12-26
day after
Am I the only one still able to update?

Christmas with the family is over, and it was good. I got several really nice things, and I had a good Christmas.

Did not however get the ring that Ben keeps purposely forgetting.....LOL, something to look forward to or NOT! Maybe it was my "don't expect much from Ben" attitute that I have adopted since my last birthday. That kept me in a good mood and smiling through the day. Cause when you don't expect much and you get something he's met my expectaions! right? Makes perfect sense to me.

I'm on day 3 of a weekend...I never get that!!! I'm really enjoying it! If I get three day's off I consider it a vacation! I'm really going to hate to go to work tomorrow...but next weekend, I'll get 2 1/2 days off! Wow! I should already look ahead and see what day Christmas is on next year....probably won't be able to pull the Saturday before off...since it won't be Christmas eve. I probably shouldn't have done it this year, as everytime we dove by there Saturday morning, someone was either sitting there, or pulling out of the drive. Oh, well...I deserve a break too! Not going to feel guilty! nope, not gonna!

Well, it's 10:15...I need to get in the shower...maybe turn the heat up, as it's set for noone to be home!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!