Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:11 a.m. - 2005-12-18
2005 Christmas letter
Holy Cow!!!!

My new Tradition, started last year, and I almost forgot!

My diaryland traditional Christmas Brag Letter!

The Christmas season is fully upon us, and as I looked into the mirror this morning, I discovered that no amount of makeup is going to cover it up....That Hagard, beat down look of a mother who is trying once again to do too much at Christmas time...I've got it...I noticed this in other women the last couple of days, but the dark circles, the botchy skin...yep, it's mine....give me a week, I'll improve.

But, the year is almost over too, and my calendar at work tells me that as of Friday there were something like 1068 or so day's of the bush administration left. That has to account for something! (that was from memory folks, so don't correct me...I'm old and my memory is too!)

Ben pulled me into the hobby of stained glass, I have no idea what we spent on it this year, but so far, everyone who has received a piece has been delighted. (NO, Dusty you don't get any!) Hope that trend continues. Ben is diligently trying to finish the last piece that he needs to do for Christmas....and whatever he was going to make for me....guess goes undone! Snowplows are not my friends!

Dusty, moved south....got engaged to the most wonderful gal in the world, who I will be thrilled to call my daughter, (hi Rachie!) and I'm looking forward to their day...and wish there was something I could do to help her. But, they have provided me with the bestest little grand puppy ever!!!! Zelda is my little love....unfortunatley, Aunt Shelby hates her so much she wouldn't even touch the food that they left of Zelda's in the bathroom all week! That's bad!

Little Matty ( I actually googled the words "Little Matty" the other day....found a song) made it through another year, didn't wreck his 4 wheeler again, or so hasn't told me if he had. However he did wreck his new motorcycle...in a speed demon record of 1 day! (unlike the month for the 4 wheeler) However, the motorcycle lived, and I believe gave him a better vision of how to be AFRAID of the power that is under him!

Me, well, I'm probably another 10lbs heavier, still fighting the battle of Weight Watchers not working when you eat too much. I have no willpower....I still go to Curves at least 1 time per week, and I've made it to Water Aerobics one time this month! BUT, 2006 is coming, and I'll do better in an even year!

Hugs and Merry Christmas!

Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!