Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:52 p.m. - 2005-12-17
December 17, 2005
Alrighty then, my day of finishing off all my stained glass projects is done! And so are they! I have all the presents I'm going to buy for Ben bought, and wrapped. They seem to be the only ones wrapped...but eh, what can I say, they're easier to hide that way.

I do have a request for anyone looking for a last minute/Cheap/very much needed present for my husband...he could use a stocking hat....ANYTHING to get rid of the ditch find hunter orange hat with dual points. I'm so embarassed to be seen with him with it on, and yet, he continues to wear it knowing that I'm turning all shades of orange to match the hat. I would buy it myself, but as I said, I'M DONE with him!

Yes, I said Ditch find. Hopefully, he washed it after finding it there....since there is such things as Lice and all! ewwwww

Mother is getting worse, she called me yesterday all excited that something was wrong up here with their house. She got her gas bill and it was only the minimum 25.00 charge....there must be something wrong, and we must be to blame, since we probably haven't been over to see the house since they left. She basically hinted that I was probably telling stories that Ben had been there on numerous occasions, and called me a liar when I told her Ben had found the furnace shut off, and had turned it on, and up to 50 for them. This morning she calls back to see what Ben had found out, and was upset because he hadn't had a chance to get there yet...Then 20 minutes later calls back and tells me that she had looked at the wrong bill...(oye?) and had actually had a 25.00 minimum charge on the electric bill. The gas bill was 58.00. BITCH! And to think I worried so much about making sure all their presents made it to them in Texas before Christmas, I spent 60.00 to get them there in time!

Christmas is such a stressful time of year, no wonder all women look haggard and worn....

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!