Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:15 p.m. - 2005-12-16
no christmas presents for me!
Have you ever noticed how tired women look the week before Christmas? I noticed this afternoon, the women coming into the cleaners have that dragged down, beaten to death look. I wonder if I look that bad?

I doubt it because I did 95% of my shopping online, therefore making the new UPS man a very close friend. I did 4% of my Christmas gift giving in the front end of the cleaners in the afternoon. I'll be taking a January break in the Stained glass area that's for sure! And hopefully the other 1% will be done by taking a trip to Boone sometime this weekend. Probably Sunday morning. Perhaps there will be a new Christmas sweater in Wal-Mart!

One of those tired looking women that came into the cleaners this afternoon, made mention of my weight loss. Unfortunately, she thinks I had gastric by-pass surgery to do it. Her comment being, it's been what 3-4 years since you had you're weight loss surgery....No,(I wanted to scream at her, the fat toad) I did it myself with the help of Weight Watchers...then I wanted to add, (but controlled myself) if she wants I could get the name of a Doctor that could perform the surgery for her!

Sheesh...Merry Freaking Christmas!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!