Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:02 p.m. - 2005-11-18
christmas is around the corner...and I've not begun to shop
I had been going through some of my previous entries from a year ago. I realize that I was so much further along in my attempt to Christmas shop then than I am now. What's up with that? It's not that I'm freaking yet. Cause Thanksgiving is only next week, but I would like to start having the UPS man at my door much more often.

Yes, this is another subtle attempt at getting Christmas lists. At least go to Amazon and fill in a wish list....Geesh!

I was also reading how I thought 2005 was going to be a better year with my weight loss. I've yet to see that happen. I guess I have to keep trying and MAYBE 2006 will be a better year. MAYBE!

Dad is doing fine. He was a bit confused overnight, waking up several times and pulling the heart monitor wires off his body, got agitated because he didn't know where he was, why he was there, or where mom was. The Nurse called Mom on the phone, and she was able to talk to him and calm him down. She called him again early this morning, and told him to expect her to be there to get him at a certain time. I'm betting he was sitting watching out the window.....and all the time not knowing what he was waiting for. I really wonder why they went south this year, but yet, know that I couldn't handle one more second of them being up here.

Guess it's time to go read more of my Harry Potter book.... I finally got someone to loan me the most recent book. Love my Harry!

Hugs
Candy

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!